Carboxymethylcellulose CMC

Description

Or methylcellulose carboxylic, CMC, or E466

Or cellulose gum, Sodium CMC, cekol, or Blanose

It has many types that differ according to the group associated with cellulose, such as:

Carboxymethylcellulose CMC

Hydroxyethyl cellulose or HEC (telose)

Hydroxy-methylcellulose HMC

Hydroxypropyl methylcellulose HPMC

Hydroxy-methylethylcellulose HMEC

Methylcellulose MC

Ethylcellulose EC

Carboxymethylcellulose, or CMC, is one of the most important cellulose derivatives and the most widely used in the food and detergents industries, and it is a soft, light white substance. And we treat it like Tylose.

CMC is used as a stabilizer for emulsions in water-based coatings (paints), papermaking, and toothpastes. Because it is non-toxic, CMC is widely used in food and cosmetic products and in the pharmaceutical industries as a binding agent in tablets, fixative agent, suspension agent, viscosity agent and It is used in materials that help with self-adhesion to the bone (orthosis), in wound care, and in skin patches because it absorbs materials coming out of wounds.

CMC is non-toxic, non-abrasive, and 7% can be used in some materials

Carboxymethylcellulose CMC is a polymer that is made from the reaction of cellulose materials with acetic acid (acetic acid) in the presence of an alkaline substance as a catalyst for the reaction and results in a 60% carboxymethylcellulose CMC and 40% table salt, sodium chloride and sodium glycolite.

This is done in several stages, starting with soaking cellulose materials in large tanks containing cystic and keeping soaking for several days, then adjusting by concentrated vinegar acid until PH = 7, then we add ethanol or methanol and then dehydrate the material.

The sodium salt of carboxymethylcellulose has pharmaceutical uses as a coating agent, dilator in tablets and preservatives, binder in tablets, stabilizing agent, suspension agent, viscosity agent.

High concentrations of between 4-6% of these solutions are used, with a medium viscosity. They are used to prepare gels and ointments, and they usually contain glycerin to prevent them from drying out.

Stabilizing agent, suspending agent, disintegrating into tablets and portfolios, viscosity factor.

The primary use of this substance is in the preparation of tablets, where it is used as a binder and as an expanding and dissolving agent. Although this substance is not dissolved in water, it is effective as a disintegrator in tablets, as it is produced and increases in volume significantly upon contact with water. Concentrations of around 15% of this substance are used in the preparation of tablets, as the concentrations greater than that reduce the hardness of the compressor.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Carboxymethylcellulose CMC”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

الكَارْبُوكْسِي ميثيل سليلوز CMC

الوصف

أو ميثيل السليولوز الكربوكسيلي أو  CMC  أو E466

أو cellulose gum  أو  Sodium CMC أو   cekol  أو  Blanose

: له انواع كثيرة بختلف حسب المجموعة المرتبطة بالسليلوز مثل :

كربوكسي مثيل سليلوز CMC

هيدروكسي إيثيل السليلوز أو HEC  ( التيلوز )

هيدروكسي مثيل سليلوز  HMC

هيدروكسي بروبايل مثيل سليلوز  HPMC

هيدروكسي مثيل أيثيل سليلوز  HMEC

ميثيل السليولوز   MC

أيثيل سليلوز  EC

كربوكسي مثيل سليلوز أو CMC  من أهم مشتقات السليلوز و أكثرها استخداماً في الصناعات الغذائية و المنظفات و هي مادة بيضاء خفيفة ناعمة . و نعامله مثل التيلوز .

و يستخدم CMC كمثبت للمستحلبات في الطلاء ذو الأساس المائي ( الدهانات ) و صناعة الورق و معاجين الأسنان ولأنه غير سمي بيتم إستخدام CMC بكثرة في المنتجات الغذائية و مستحضرات التجميل وفي الصناعات الدوائية كعامل رابط في المضغوطات ، عامل مثبت ، عامل معلق ، عامل رافع للزوجة و يستخدم في المواد التي تُساعد على الالتصاق الذاتي للعظم ( الجبيرة ) و للعناية بالجروح و في الرقعات الجلدية لإنه يقوم بإمتصاص للمواد الخارجة من الجروح  .

يعتبر CMC كمادة غير سامة و غير مخرشة و يمكن إستخدامه بنسبة 7% في بعض المواد

الكاربوكسي ميتيل السليلوز CMC هو بوليمر متعدد يتم صنعه من تفاعل مواد السليلوز مع حمض الخل ( الاستيك أسيد ) بوجود مادة قلوية كمحفز للتفاعل و ينتج عنه كربوكسي ميثيل سليلوز CMC  بنسبة 60% و نسبة 40% ملح الطعام كلوريد الصوديوم و جلايكولايت الصوديوم

و يتم ذلك في عدة مراحل ابتداء من نقع مواد السليلوز في خزانات واسعه تحتوى على الكوستيك و يبقى النقع لعدة أيام ثم يتم التعديل بواسطة حمض الخل المركز حتى يصبح PH = 7  و من ثم نضيف الإيثانول او الميثانول ثم التجفيف المادة .

ملح الصوديوم لمركب كربوكسي ميثيل السليولوز له استخدامات صيدلانية كعامل ملبس ، ممدد في المضغوطات و المحافظ ، رابط في المضغوطات ، عامل مثبت ، عامل معلق ، عامل رافع للزوجة .

تُستخدم التراكيز العالية بحدود  4 – 6 % من هذه المحاليل وذات اللزوجة المتوسطة تُستخدم لتحضير الجل و المراهم  وعادة تحتوي على الغليسرين لمنع جفافها .

عامل مثبت ، عامل معلق ، مفكك في المضغوطات و المحافظ ، عامل رافع للزوجة .

إن الاستخدام الأساسي لهذه المادة يتجسد في تحضير المضغوطات حيث يُستخدم كعامل رابط و كعامل ممدد و مفكك . و على الرغم من عدم انحلالية هذه المادة في الماء إلا أنه فعّال كمفكك في المضغوطات حيث أنه ينتج و يزداد حجمه كثيراً لدى تماسه مع الماء و تُستخدم تراكيز بحدود  15 % من هذه المادة في تحضير المضغوطات حيث آن التراكيز الأكبر من ذلك تقلل من قساوة المضغوطة  .

المراجعات

لا توجد مراجعات بعد.

كن أول من يقيم “الكَارْبُوكْسِي ميثيل سليلوز CMC”

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.